Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing cheap goods.

It is argued by some individual that durable products and goods needs to be produce by companies, whilst other opine that focus must be given on generating economical goods. This essay will analyze both the views and I strongly believe that inexpansive products can be bought by every people. To embark on, the major benefits of producing low-cost products is that all people from different financial background can afford to purchase the product such as from low income families to higher income families, as a result the demand of product also increase and manufacturing company had to produce large number of goods, which will ultimately makes company more profitable. Furthermore, to generate low-price product company do not have to invest huge money, and this will increase profit margin of company. For instance, Boss shoes that produce in Nepal with low investment cost has higher profit margin and enable company to generate high income. On the other hand, there are various company in the world which manufacture durable goods. Some of the people who are from high status family prefer to wear branded products as products has brand value in the market and long lasting, which makes the product expensive. For instance, shoes company in the world like adidas, Nick, and Reebok has brand value, so it is costly and they are long lasting. One the other hand people trust on these product increases due to the fact that the product is durable. Individual do not care about money if they find high quality goods and it will increase the sales of the product. In conclusion, company must emphasize product from common people to individual people so that everyone can buy as this would have more demand on the market.