Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? naeg

Nowadays, in developed and developing country people enjoy several different kind of leisure activity. It is believed that most of the people mainly juvenile prefer shopping as their leisure activity. I believe that it is positive development and the reasons behind my inclination are articulated in trailed paragraphs. To embark with, there are several activities do in leisure time however, most of the young people prefer shopping to relax and chill out. In metropolitan city, shopping malls are being constructed which includes all the necessary thing and even game zones that attracts the people. By and lauge, people love to buy clothes and basic necessary things in their free time which is fun activity. For instance, according to a survey, it stated that around 40 per cent of juvenile spent that leisure time to do shopping which works as stress buster for them. Moreover, constructing malls will help to boost the revenue of the government with tax collection and even employment will raise. This amount can be used toy welfare of people by developing roads and providing safety. Therefore, it is essential to have shopping malls for such development. For instance an article in Times of India stated that when 20 shopping malls constructed then around 30 per cent of revenue has been increased from it. By agglomerating all the points elaborated above, it can be concluded that spending leisure time can be worthwhile however, young people should be careful while spending money.