These days majority of individuals decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization.

These days majority of individuals decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. There might be some reasons to being self-employed and also negative consequences of it. The main causes that I believe why many people choose to run their own business rather than to work for other companies are that they want to have flexible working hours or because of modern technologies that provide an opportunity to work at their own. Firstly, many people in all likelihood prefer to be independent so that they can plan their working schedule how it is suitable for them and not to follow the rules that set by companies which probably will offer a chance to keep work-life balance as a lot of people find difficult to manage it working long hours in other organizations or companies. Secondly, thanks to state-of-the-art technologies human beings can work privately and establish their own business. For example, nowadays IT specialists may obviously leave the company that they work and do their job at home or in their office by advertising their work on the social media and get clients as well as earn even more money. While there are decided reasons mentioned above, launching own business could be disadvantageous. To begin with, lack of experience and knowledge of some youngsters in the spare of running their own business can lead to difficulties in terms of solving problems and considering the wider implications of their actions. As a result, it is possible that they will go bankrupt and be in terrible predicament. Moreover, many companies provide health insurance and guarantee pension and other benefits but self-employed people should maintain these themselves which are not cheap and might also bring problems to them. In conclusion, although flexibility in a work place and advanced technologies could be considered as contributors to this recent work shifting trend, it can also have negative impact on people’s business especially for young ones.