In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it appeared an opportunity to interact with society using any device that can provide internet access. This gives people plenty of beneficial opportunities as new inventions make life effortless to live. One of the major benefits that modern technologies bring is that people can obtain mental and physical relief from everyday routine. People get the opportunity to acquire food, communicate and entertain themselves through internet which is less stressful as there is no society that can have an effect on you. Also, it becomes comfortable to do everything online using any device with an internet connection by making a few simple clicks without wasting time on commuting. Moreover, communication with those who live in another place becomes not only facile as there are no people to judge language knowledge, but need to reach the interlocutor fades into the background. Another considerable advantage impacts international businesses and companies. It is essential for companies to stay competitive and find professional specialists, and the internet creates an opportunity to hire people. For example, if work efficiency in a company is unsatisfactory due to the poor number of professionals in the area, specialists from different countries become an adequate replacement. Moreover, rent of premises will no longer become part of the expenditures, because online work allows to stay at home and work remotely. Considering all things together it can be said that present times technologies that allow remote access to everything with no social interactions bring benefits for people as living becomes simple and for businesses by giving opportunities to develop.