Global warming is one of the biggest threat to our environment.what causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

In recent years global warming is one of the pressing problem that our environment is facing. The principal cause behind this phenomenon is air pollution and deforestation. However the same can be curbed by using alternative sources of energy and planting more trees. Fundamentally, there are two prominent reasons that can attributed to the increase in global warming. Primary reason is the air pollution caused by public and private transportation. With the increasing number of vehicles which releases harmful gases like carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide and methane in the air, these greenhouse gases are the major source of increasing temperature of earth which ultimately results in global warming. Secondly, another reason that contribute to the global warming is deforestation the cutting of the trees leads to release of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. One mature tree absorb as much as 48 pounds of carbon dioxide each year. For example, according to American scientific research, deforestation is responsible for 15 percent of the greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. Although, there are plenty of ways to solve this problem by taking some possible measures with the coalition of the public and authorities. Chiefly, the public ought to use CNG powered vehicles as natural gas regarded as clear fuel. Government should implement laws to minimize the adoption of current vehicles. For example, in many developed countries number of vehicles decreased and petroleum energy is replaced by CNG. Secondly, as a way to tackle this issue the authority could make the law to protect the remaining forests and new schemes should be placed to promote the planting of trees. Furthermore, government should also launch awareness programs to protect the forest. In conclusion, although the world is suffering from the hazards of increased global warming because of the inclined carbon content in the air and loss of green trees, while the same can be tackled by introducing natural gas over petroleum and by protecting trees. If the state implemented these solutions, the problem can be reduced to a manageable level.