These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

In the modern world, employers are always seeking the ways of increasing their work productivity and efficiency, and mixing two generations in the same workplace can be one way of achieving this, as they can share their ideas and collaborate with each other. However, others feel that such kind of method may not work, as older employees cannot understand the innovation, new trends and changes, which is occurring in the modern world. Personally, I believe that if managers can deal with minor problems in the workplace, such as misunderstanding, the younger staff can collaborate with older people. On the one hand, it is true that one of the main advantages of having two generations in the same working environment is experience of older employees. They can teach, guide and motivate the next generation. Furthermore, they have different opinions and views on the problems. This may help them to look at the problems from the different position. To illustrate, the young specialists are willing to increase the work produced by using the new approaches, advanced technologies and innovation, while elderly people are holding on their conservative views. One the other hand, the main disadvantage of having two different types of staff is misunderstanding, as they often disagree with the ideas of their counterparts or colleagues, especially younger people. In this regard, they are keen to use risky methods in order to accomplish their purposes, while elderly people are not reckoned to think that such kinds of methods are too dangerous for the organization or a company. Moreover, immature employees have more energy and ambitions, while mature workers have an experience and knowledge. For instance, they can share their skills and abilities with each other. In conclusion, although many people are keen to think that the managers cannot mix the different age groups of people in the same company, personally, I believe that these approaches can be a viable option to solve the problems. In addition, this can be beneficial for the young people