These days, it is true that some universities are offering online courses for students as a change from traditional studying

These days, it is true that some universities are offering online courses for students as a change from traditional studying. While this change may be disadvantageous to a certain extent, I believe that its benefits are much more significant. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of studying online. Firstly, because of studying online, students might not be cultivated their communication skills. For example, when pupils study online they will find it difficult to contact the tutor and their friends, consequently, a lot of teamwork activities might be reduced that can make children can not develop their communication skills. In addition, there are a bunch of distractions on social media that can make children can not focus on studying. For instance, when students learn on campus the tutor can observe them and they can not use their smartphones or computers, not for their major, however, when studying at home, the teacher can not observe their studying so students can be lost attention by some notifications on Facebook or others social media platforms that will be a harmful effect to their results. On the other hand, I suppose that the downsides are eclipsed by the upsides. By using online courses students can study anywhere and teachers are so convenient to teach. An illustration of this is that, when covid 19 pandemic outbreaks in Viet Nam, students must stay at home and use some applications to study. So that they do not need to go to school to study and teachers do not need to commute. Moreover, studying online is the smart way to save money for children. Students do not need to pay any expense for any facilities in their school so they can save a lot of money. Last but not least, children can have a comfortable studying environment when studying at home. The environment is an important factor that can impact the quality of the results. Children can be much more productive when they study in their favorite environment rather than studying in a strict environment like school. In con inclusion, while there are numerous drawbacks of studying online, I believe they are negated by the benefits above.