Some countries are in favor of private gun ownership, while others are strongly against it. What is your opinion? Should citizens be allowed to own a gun?

In developed social, a number of weapons that was produced to army but in serveral regions are in favor of own gun, others are strongly disagree it. In my opinion, use individual handgun should be banned in the world. Apparently, shotgun can be advantages of with illogical purpose. Bad guy who has a bad intentions such as: kill people, rob, terrorism, etc. This has a negative effect on social and good people can lose their lives for no reason. In some states, the use of gun is not prohibited and in there has many cases of gun violence. American where allowed people use firearm due to constitution of United State. And this country has the highest rate crime in the world about gun violence. On the contrary with American, in Japan where has the lowest ratio in cases gun violence. Due to buyer have to go through 13 steps of the procedure and state law. If you use a gun illegally, you will be jailed.