These days, it can be noticed that the world’s resources consumption is increasing dramatically, leading to the fact that natural resources are being over exploited at an alarming rate.

These days, it can be noticed that the world’s resources consumption is increasing dramatically, leading to the fact that natural resources are being over exploited at an alarming rate. In this essay, I will suggest several reasons of this problem, and in my opinion a number of measures should be implemented to address it. On the one hand, there are two reasons that could explain this problem. Firstly, the number of people is growing day by day with the result that environmental resources do not have enough to provide people’s needs. To illustrate, a survey shows the result that more than 60% of the water amount on the earth is consumed annually. Moreover, the use of non-renewable energy sources such as fossil fuels to support their daily life is also increasing. People use it for many purposes because they thought it more convenient as well as cheaper than other energy. Hence, one of the main reasons affecting the environment in particular and the earth in general is overpopulation. On the other hand, we still have a chance to correct the problem we made even though it is very hard to completely improve. First solution is government action; additionally; they must raise citizen’s awareness about the importance of protecting our planet. Some small and easy activities such as using eco-friendly products made by paper, bamboo and so on instead of plastic or disposable products. Furthermore, these eco products also can be recycled multiple times and safer. On top of that, gardening is another method which people should plant more trees to not only improve their respiratory systems but also reduce pollution levels. These actions seem like nothing but many people make it possible to support our planet. To conclude, this issue is causing by many factors and there are a number of feasible solutions to solve it; on top of that; people could do more movements than those I have listed.