These days, increasing number of overweight children in urban areas is a huge problem. What are its reasons? What are its effects on the country?

By having a sedentary lifestyle in the cosmopolitan region, nowadays, children are gaining weight by overeating which has become an alarming situation in the nation. This essay will further elaborate on the causes and consequences of this trend along in subsequent paragraphs. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that youngsters following unhealthy diets and consuming large quantity of junk foods and beverages which in turn leads to gain weight because these eatables take less time to cook, since they are partial cook stuffs and easily available in the market. Explaining further, these types of foods are lack of essential nutrients, carbohydrates, and other necessary vitamins, consequently, by eating such kinds of food lowers the metabolism. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that due to technology advancement, by spending plenty of time on electronics devices like mobile phones, video games, youth has less focused on the outdoor activities. As a result, they are becoming couch potatoes that is also contributing in enhancing the body weight. However, there are some outcomes that overwhelm the potential influence of this arguments on the country also. one of the most alarming one is that obesity give birth to chronic diseases like heart problems, diabetes, liver infection and many more. By having these type of health issues, children will unable to focus on their education as well as on their life goals, therefore, due to poor academics performance, they will not able to pursue higher education and unable to do a job, in turn, there is no contribution in the nation's economy from them. As the children are considered to be future of the country. Moving ahead, another effect is they do not have interest in the outdoor activities because they like to spend their leisure time in play indoor games. Thus, they will not able to gain the physical strength by which they become more lazy and less creative. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that overweight is being increased among the toddlers which is a serious issue in urban areas which results to worst consequences.