Water pollution has been an increasing problem over Last few decades. What are the causes? What can we do to prevent this?

In the past few decades, contamination of water bodies are one of the major concern. The issue of water pollution have been increasing there are some measures to mitigate this situation. To begin with the engenders behind the contamination of water bodies. First and foremost, Direct drainage of toxic waste into the natural water bodies without any filteration by industries because purification of toxic waste is very costly and time consuming. Industries only focus on productivity of material not on filteration of waste As a result, it affects the marine life and contaminate water. Apart from this, improper sewerage of domestic water most of the cities not planned and proper filteration of poluted water for reuse for irrigation purpose. For example in western countries severage system is properly planned and re-use sewerage water in gardens after proper treatment of water. However, increasing contamination of water bodies could prevented by adopting some remedies. Firstly, personal awareness among the citizens about the value of water such as 70% of globe is covered with impure water which cannot be used for drinking purpose. Individuals should be aware about the value of water. Secondly, heavy taxes should be imposed on factories who dispose toxic waste directly to the water bodies such as rivers, ponds and sea which contaminate water. Last but not least, community should reduce the domastic water wastage. In conclusion, there are multifarious steps to focus on prevention of water bodies contemination apart from that people should have to utilise water in proper way to tackle the problem of water pollution.