These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A few years ago, being a teacher will be highly respected job. Nowadays, it is not fashionable to work as a teacher due to many factors. Many young choose their career as a doctor, engineer. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for this and how it could be solved. Let’s start the essay by looking at the first problem. The teachers’ salary will be the major problem. The teacher are payed at very low rate than many other jobs such as engineer or lawyer. This often leads to the drop in number of teachers and sometimes teacher shock age. The government should provide the wage of teachers significantly than others which can attract more juveniles to choose this educational field. The overwork will be the second problem of teacher lackage. Teachers are snowed with markings and papers. It means that teacher have to work all day and come to school early morning and have to leave very lately. They often lose their work-life balance and tired and boring of this daily routine. This can lead to the negative impacts on their families and many teachers quit their jobs even though they have passion on this. How to cope the problem is giving the holidays and assigning the assistant teachers which can help them to loosen stress. Todays, many children do not behave well in classes. Not only low salary and over work, the pupils behavior will be the third issues for the teachers. Many young teachers hard to cope their disobey students and easily give up their job. To tackle this, parents should guide the manner of the children and they must respect the teachers as well. To sum up, teaching has become a much less popular Job in many countries, due to reasons such as the salary, the working hours and pupils' behaviour. This is a serious problem, and unless we can get more talented young people to become teachers, the education of our children will suffer. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with parents and the government.