Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of the digital era, computer games are extensively in demand by almost every age group and common in the entire nation. The parents assume that it has less important value in terms of learning and will have detrimental impacts on juveniles. I agree with the notion that computer games make them isolated or aloof, and they also become prone to illnesses due to the sedentary lifestyle. Children are engaging themselves more and more in activities related to computer games. As a consequence, they aren’t able to socialize with their other peers because they become more inclined towards the virtual world. In this manner, they feel disconnected from the real world. As a result, this leads to poor communication skills once they grow up. They are not able to share their thoughts, feelings or emotions. As per the research conducted by the American Psychological Association, 34% of children are diagnosed with mobile or screen addiction and this number is at its peak in the last 4 years. Most of the time, children play mobile games for longer durations. This causes postural problems and various physical illnesses like cholesterol, hypertension, diabetes, etc. They also suffer from emotional, psychiatric, and expressive disorders such as depression, anxiety, and mood disorders For instance, according to Times Mirror; the cases of diabetes have increased by 15 % in the last 10 years. The leading etiology is obesity due to less physical activities among kids. In conclusion, mobile games are causing more damage to our younger generations. This hampers their state of well-being by decreasing the quality of time spent with their loved ones. This is the foremost cause of various physical and mental illnesses among children.