Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

In today’s time, to land a good job, degrees from reputed universities along with technical and soft skills are required. Many believe only educational qualification is enough to get hired while others oppose companies demand experience and soft skills like communication skills. I shall discuss both the views and share my opinion on the same. Graduating from university helps in finding a suitable job in the field of choice. Graduation enlightens the students of the various availability of work types in the market and gives a depth knowledge of the same. Consequently, children develop interest in the subjects and start researching different areas via a plethora of books and study papers which would be put in use during their jobs. Since the child is aware of all the technical knowledge needed to successfully perform tasks when in an organization, it gives them an edge over non graduate colleague. On the flip side, acquiring bookish knowledge is not enough to get selected for a good job. Along with theoretical information, practical experience is of utmost importance. As said, practice what you preach, application of learnings brings more understanding and clarification of the topic. Furthermore, soft skills such as communication is extremely important to convey messages clearly and adequately for instance during meetings or giving presentations. In my opinion, rather than gaining theoretical knowledge only to aim for a job of choice, instead work experience and soft skills such as being well verse are more important to succeed in future. Thus, both the segments should be balanced while finding a suitable job.