These days, family members tend to be not as close as in the past. Many people believe that this is because of the adults. Others think that it is because of the children. Discuss both views and give your opinions

Many people believe that the adults are the main reason for separation between family members, while the others think that children are likely to be more unconnected with their parents. Both of these viewpoints are reasonable, but I am inclined to the former one due to a number of reasons which will be explained in the essay below. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why children did not get along well with their family members. Firstly, many children nowadays, tend to leave their parents at an early age to study or work elsewhere instead of living dependently from their on parents. The independence of children would make the distance between them and their families because they do not spare enough time to take care of other members which render their relationship less close. Secondly, the attraction of entertainment media causes addiction to children and reduces the interaction of family members. For example, children mostly prefer using their free time to watch TV, surf the Internet or play video games than sharing with adults and trying to understand each other thoroughly. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that adults are the reason for family members having less contact with each other. First of all, adults may often be more concerned about work than taking care of their families. This is partly due to the fast pace of modern life, people are now living a busier one, they have to work longer hours, so that would be very difficult to get all family members together. The second reason is the generation gap between parents and children leading to differences in thinking, logic, and perspective on the same issues. For parents, going to university is the only way to success but for children, there is nothing wrong when dropping out of school to pursue their passions. In conclusion, it is understandable that why some think that children are the reason for separation between family members. However, I believe that adults should be responsible for connecting all members in the family.