These days crime rate is increased in cities than rural areas. What are the reasons behind this? How this case is solved?

In metropolitan area, crime rate is increasing significantly than in villages. While I believe that different reasons are responsible for this, combine efforts from government and public are required to mitigate such concern. On the one hand, There are a couple of reasons behind this. Primarily, area of cities are congested and a large number of individuals are lived there, however, some of them have no job to do; they can not earn even, to fulfill the basic needs of their family. Thus, they indulge in unethical or antisocial activities. For example, a person is unemployed and he has no money to purchase or prepare one time meal, so he has no option instead of robbering things or money from others. Secondly individuals learn such activities from their surroundings such as from society, a few do such activities because these became a sort of habit of them by preforming on a regular basis. They can find their happiness by doing so. Consequently they cannot overcome this trap ever. On the other hand, strict implementation of laws can cap the rate of crime in urbanization. Governments should punish the offender either send him for imprisonment or charge hafty fine. Though the evil minds think twice before committing any crime. Moreover, every society should install the cctv cameras in order to provide security not only the residents but also for visitors. Even, these can form a committee who always check the security system on a regular basis, and do not allow anyone to enter the society without identification proofs. So that chances of committing crime minimize. In conclusion, although crime rate is increasing in urban areas due to unemployment and scarcity of food, the government and society can cap this concern.