Read the prompt below and respond accordingly. "It's clear that gender roles and stereotypes are engrained in children's lives from a young age, but it's also clear that young people are struggling to fit in with society's expectations of them (Source: childrenssociety. org. uk) Do you think that this will change in the future? Write an essay between 250-350 words.

We live in times of social awareness and the resultant cultural and behavioral changes. There are many organizations and activists trying their best tom address many difficult issues, and bring about collective change. These changes are always aimed at bettering ourselves as human beings. Anumber of issues like women's rights, right of minorities, and tolerance towards difference of opinion and cultural practices are being discussed. Stereotypes and gender defined roles and responsibilities are a similar issue, and many cultures are working on eradicating thm from their daily lives. Throughout our history, women have been regarded as the weaker sex, and considered better suited for household activities. Young girls are trained accordingly, they are trained in household chores, and how to raise and care for their families. In term of professions, they are mostly accepted in disciplines which involve indoor activities, are require compassion and nuturing. Although women's right are recieving a lot of attention these days, men are also the target to these stereotypes. Boys are encouraged to participate in outdoor activities, and later choose professions which involves risks and manual work. In addition to this, they are trained to be emotionally strong and to keep their emotions locked in. They are also considered the cutodians of their families. Another interesting thing about these stereotypes is the social acceptance of sertain behaviors and traits based on gender. Men recieve fairly tax treatment in these terms, and their amorous activities, cavalier attitudes, and even risky practices are acceptable. On the other hand, womwn exhibiting these traits are frowned upon, and are expected to be docile, and graceful in all situations. I think these practices are creating undue pressure on children and are also creating a stilling environment for them, where they cannot reach their true potential. Regardless, there are some cultures where these practices are being challenged and they are reaping their benefits as well. In many Western countries, children are thought to persue their passions, and recieve unconditional support. This goes to show that with awareness and conscious efforts, these stereotypes can be chnaged.