These days children spent more time in using computers, laptop and smart phones. It is believed by some people that introduction of technology to children at such a young age is beneficial. Some people believe that traditional games gives more benefit to children.

In this modern epoch, technology has revolutionized the way of doing every work. Nowadays kids spent more time in front of technological devices such as mobile phones, computers and so on. It is opined by some individuals that knowledge of using devices to children at a young age is very beneficial. However, some people argue that cultural games have more benifits to children. This essay will elaborate both the perspectives along with my opinion. To embark on, some people believe that introduction of technology to children at a young age is good because children can took help of technology for educational purposes. If kids cannot understand the topic in classroom then he can watch the lectures on internet on these technological devices. For instance, in the recent corona pandemic, all the schools, colleges and universities were closed and the study was going online. Therefore, students who knew to use technological devices could able to continue their studies otherwise they had to suffer from educational loss. That is why, technology introduction to children is beneficial. On the other hand, some opine that traditional and outdoor games gives more advantages to children. Firstly, cultural games help the kids to attach with their tradition and they can pass this knowledge to their future generation. Consequently, cultural and traditional values will not extinct in future. Moreover, mostly traditional games are outdoor games such as kabaddi, hockey and so on which helps them in their physical as well as mental well being. For instance, it os concluded from the survey conducted in Vietnam in 2020 that the childre who play more outdoor games have more IQ level and good physical health than the children who spent their whole time on mobile phones. To conclude, both the things are significant in children's life on their own places. However, in my opinion, a child should have a balance in both the traditional games and technology usage.