Greater use of public transport reduces congestion and pollution.

Public transport is now common in every city of  the world because it is every economical and comfortable. It is good to use large number of public trasportation because it helps in reducing congestion and pollution. Therefore, I also agree with this statement and I would like to discuss this argument in the following paragraphs It is true that with the help of public transport, we can reduce large number of traffic congestion and pollution. Nowadays, with the increase in the number of private vehicles in the cities leads to traffic jams, air pollution and  noise pollution. Instead of using their own vehicles for smaller tasks, people should use public transport such as local buses, metros, subways, cabs, etc. So, if people uses more public transfort than their own vehiches, it results in the less vehicles on  roads and it leads to drop the congestion and pollution In addition, government should promote public transfort order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. Government can promote public transport by reducing the prices of metros, subways, local buses etc. As a result, people start using public transport more instead of their own vehicles to save money. This also leads to decrease the traffic jams and pollution because of the less number of vehicles on roads. To conclude, I would like to say that with the great use of public transport people can reduce congestion and pollution easily. Furthermore, government should also promote public transportation in order to decrease jams and pollution.