Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like.

Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up? In modern-day society, children are satisfied with whatever they desire by their parents. In my opinion, this behavior of parents is detrimental to children in the long run as they will inherit a stubborn attitude and will be less appreciative of the received gifts. It is obvious that the personality of kids has been getting worst due to their parents tend to too lenien and permissive. First of all, deprives children of ability to adapt to unfavorable conditions and children over indulged are likely to be more vulnerable to unexpected changes in life. Secondly, an over-reliant lifestyle makes them dependent and disoriented, which mean children allow to do everything, they will not distinguish the different between right and wrong, become ignorant and thoughtless individuals. Finally, parents satisfy all their needs will turn them into persons who are self-centered and lack of respects to others. There are some unavoidable consequences of this issue when these children are their enter adulthood. The inability to live independently can cause difficulties for them to adapt to challenging environments. In additional, they have to face a competitive society without anything life skills which they ever experience and hence they will not manage the hustle of life in childhood. Moreover, dependent habits formed in an early age create effortless and undisciplined afterward because they used to gain everything without attempt and they will break the rules easily, it leads to illegal acts. Taking into account the above mentioned arguments, I would like to conclude that parents need to give things as a reward to children otherwise fulfilling all in their wish seems to make them stubborn and less thankful towards life.