discuss the various similarities and differences between studying a language and studying mathematics.

Language and mathematics are ubiquitous and necessary in all of the education systems around the world. Language is a tool for communication between humans in a nation or world, while mathematics plays a crucial role in development of children's thinking and high applicability in some major, such as technical area, economic area and engineering. However, between learning a language and mathematics always exists the differences and similarities. As far as I know, one the one hand, the significant difference between studying a language and mathematics is the content. In mathematics, numbers and formulas are used mostly, while language uses the most words. It is quite notorious because mathematics tends to be used for calculation and other sciences and language is used for communication between humans. Additionally, another difference is that mathematics is logic, but language is all just memorization. When people have a math problem, the formula is not unique, they have to deduce from clues which are given by the math problem. Whereas when they learn a new language, they have to memorize numerous grammars as well as a wider range of vocabularies and use them in communication. Although studying a language and mathematics has a number of differences, both of them also have the same core principles. As in other subjects, to reach the high lever of each, we have to practice to achieve. In mathematics, you have to comprehend and remember crucial formulas. Besides, you need to learn solutions to specific math problems. Similarly, practicing in studying a new language play a crucial rule if you want to use it fluently in communication. Furthermore, the second similarity which I have noticed is that you have to beggin from the easiest things. In mathematics, you have to study a number, counting, addition, subtraction and other higher things. In the same way, when studying new language, alphabet is first thing that you learn, followed by vocabulary, pronunciation, and grammar structure. In conclusion, there are many differences and similarities between studying a language and mathematics. Although they differ in content and the way, they do share the same core principles as other subjects which is practice and starting from base. In my view, if you want to achieve a particular subject, concentration and practice are the most basic factors.