these days children spend a large amount of time playing video games and other sedenary activities which leads to obesity amoung children. discuss factors and give solutions?

Nowadays, children utilize most of their time playing electronic games and doing indoor activities which results in rising obesity level among children in an early age. This essay will explore how unawareness and lesser facilities for outdoor activities are the main root causes of this concern, and how through government policies n terms of awareness campaign and provision of facilities, this problem can be curtailed to a large extent. To begin with, there are multiple reasons behind this menace. Firstly, children are usually not aware of the importance of physical fitness and health. As children in their childhood only less to enjoy despite of the side effects. This fact can be better explained with the example of a survey conducted by the University of Water Loo, Australia, which revealed that among 60 % of the obese children about 48 % are due to unawareness. Secondly, another reason behind this problem may be the low level of outdoor parks and places for physical exercises. As no or fewer facilities do not attract children to spend their time doing extracurricular in the open air. Take an example of Tripoli, Libya, which is one of the lower-ranked countries due to the lack of facilities and at the same time one of the top 5 which has a higher ratio of obesity among children. Thus, not knowing much about physical health and no outdoor parks can be the fueling force behind this issue. However, there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this problem. The primary solution believes would be to organize and start campaigns by the authorities. due to this step youth will get to know about the strength and benefits of staying fit and doing outdoor activities. Take an example of Maria Sharapova, a famous tennis star, once in an interview revealed that she was overweight and addicted to gadgets till she saw a documentary which helped her realize her about the physical importance. Furthermore, the government in order to improve and promote outdoor activities has to work in order to improve parks and play grounds. Take an example of Japan, which has a lesser obesity level just because of their priorities towards the betterment of parks and outdoor places. To sum up, even though less awareness and lack of outdoor facilities are the causes behind the rising obesity level but, I believe that these problems can be settled by implementing strict policies in order to provide awareness and facilities both.