Write a clear and well organized paragraph explaining your opinion about the relationship between John and Lorraine and Mr. Pignati? State clearly if you think the relationship was appropriate or inappropriate and provide at least three specific reasons for your opinion and connect those reasons to actions from the novel. Be sure to include a clear opening statement of your opinion and a closing sentence. (No citation is required).

In my opinion, this is an appropriate relationship. Three of them had a great time with many emotional moments together. Mr. Pignati, who a lonely old man, have had a "new life" after meet two freshman students, John and Lorraine. Everything started randomly when Lorraine made a call as a joke to Mr. Pignati, one of her neighbor. These young 10th graders have founded things that their family couldn't give them such as his welcome, excitement when they came to his house. Also, no one have bought gifts to them like him (the roller skaters). In addition, we can see that he was a generous and kind-heart man through bobo, he treated a monkey like his child, baby and also his best friend. Unfortunately, he was died because of a heart attack after witnessed many shocked things including: bobo died, his house and precious stuffs such as the Conchetta's dress, his pig collection.