Write a story about a trip where you had a problem

This happened a few years ago. My best friend, Tayebeh and I went to the Kish island in south of Iran. When we booked the hotel, we had made a decision to do all ticket and hotel reservation ourselves in order to save money. (We had another option to ask a tour for all reservations, but using tours cost more for this kind of services). I had to book the hotel and Tayebeh was in charge of buying tickets. It was early November which is a high season in Kish and there were many tourist there. The flight was pleasurable and we were enjoying the first part of our trip but as soon as we reached to the hotel everything changed dramatically. An awful mistake was done by me! I had booked the room for one week later and guess what, there were no available room in that hotel by that time. We had no idea about what to do next! After a while when we had canceled the next week reservation and had paid the hotel’s cancellation fee we started searching for room in other hotels. It was about an hour that we were hopelessly searching for a room, sitting in that hotel’s lobby that one of waiters came to us and said you could rent an apartment instead. Because hardly ever you could find an available hotel room in this week. Then he gave us a catalog filed with many pictures of rental apartments in the island that contact information was tagged under each. We picked one however we had no idea how safe and expensive it could be but we had no other choice. Fortunately, after making several calls we found an apartment for less fee than our previous room reservation. When we reached there, the apartment had been cleaned up perfectly and it was decorated with fascination. To sum up, at the beginning we were shocked by my mistake in booking, in the end we enjoyed our trip a lot in addition we saved money because the apartment was too much cheaper than the hotel room. We would not have found out renting an apartment is a good option to save money if I had not done that mistake. After that trip, I have traveled and booked a lot, however always I double check my reservations date’s