These days, cell(mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially

In today’s society, the internet and mobile phones are very necessary for such ways in which people attach to one other socially. I believe that the benefits of this development outweigh drawbacks. On the one hand, we can learn something from anywhere in the world thanks to advances in the internet. Nowadays, most universities and schools offer distance learning courses that allow us to attend classes from our home via skype, zoom and so on. For example, a Vietnamese who wants an Australian degree in accounting and auditing does not have to stay in Australia, because she can study online and complete the course without leaving her home country. Therefore, internet technology plays an important role in our daily lives, helping people stay, connected and socialize with their nears and dears. On the other hand, one of the most negative consequences of this development is that people may have fewer separated in connection with a face- to- face conversations. People nowadays prefer to communicate via cell phones or the internet; in most cases, instead of speaking, they send a message. Facebook Message, Instagram are two of the most popular messaging apps. Moreover, the internet is a space where somebody can pretend to be another individual to conduct online bullying, trolls or fraud. In conclusion, although the absence of face to face conversation is a disadvantage of the internet and mobile phones, it improves the way we can keep in contact with our loved ones and communicate with new friends. Therefore, this is a positive step forward for society.