A zoo has no useful purpose. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that zoological garden has not got useful aim. I completely disagree with them, and I tend to believe that zoo has some utility purposes. Firstly, zoological gardens help some endangered species be saved. One typical example of this are red pandas, which are very rare animals and are less and less common in their natural habitat. In zoos they can freely multiply and live a longer life then in the wild. This is the reason why it might be necessary to keep endangered forms in the zoo parks. By keeping them here, it will be possible to save the whole species and give them a chance to be non-extinct. Another point to consider is that zoos have educational activities in the field of ecology on environmental-saving issues. In other words, zoo parks help visitors to understand the importance of protecting nature and saving endangered species. For instance, visitors can see wild animals’ life, read information about its population at the stands and personally come to the conclusion that our planet is in danger, and we should protect it, including biodiversity and the whole ecosystems. Taking anything into consideration, it can be concluded that modern zoological garden has several useful purposes. I am strongly convinced that modern zoo strategies help to save biodiversity by saving endangered species and teach the society that it is critically important in nature to safe our planet.