some developing countries invite large foreign companies to open office and factory

It is ostensible that in the era of globalization, inviting multinational companies to set up offices and factories has become a common and unprecedented practice among developing nations nowadays. Though, it is a highly debatable whether these international companies or whether the local companies should be promoted by the governments of developing countries. I deem that MNCs are good for the overall health of economy hence should be promoted. Also, the governments need to make local companies competent enough to survive in the cut-throat competition. I would like to explicate it at length in the paragraphs to come. . To begin, they provide employment to local people which help in addressing the problem of unemployment in the host country. Also, they usually pay better remunerations than other available opportunities. Apart from that, they train local labour with more sophisticated techniques which in the long run bring benefits to the host country. Moreover, they assist in boosting the growth rate of host nation by introducing new technology and investment. In addition to it, they promote production and bring a variety of products to the market. Furthermore, such MNCs encourage the growth of various supporting industries. For example, if an MNC opens in a place, then many businesses open in the neighbourhood, which cater to the workers working in these MNCs. In this way, they stabilize and stimulate local economies, and lift the standards of living. Another important advantage of MNCs is that they induce their local rivals to become more innovative and competitive. Taking an example, it is a well known fact that Indian company Videocon has improved its standard to compete with MNCs such as Samsung and Sony. Last but not the least, these companies develop positive values for women such as diversity, and equality. Women are given equal opportunities in these companies without any prejudice or being biased. However, MNCs do have a downside. For instance, local small scale industries might not be able to compete with these multinationals as they have limited resources. Therefore, the govt. should support them so that they can rub shoulders with these MNCs. Conclusion, To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that MNCs are largely beneficial for the growth of under developing nations. They may have some drawbacks; however that should not stop us from appreciating and admiring their countless benefits. They should be promoted by the governments of developing countries as they might put much needed impetus in the otherwise dying economy.