There's a debate about whether or not urban sprawl is a good thing. What is your opinion?

The spread of urban construction is said to be whether a harmful development or a positive sign. From my point of view, urban sprawl does show some tell-tale disadvantages. First and foremost, the urbanization trends involve reducing forest density in rural areas. When residents in megalopolises hold an annual population growth, the need for building land rises. Consequently, this natural phenomenon causes a grove of flourishing trees to disappear-also known as deforestation. A profuse outpouring of infrastructure such as regional transport networks, stations of all kinds invades a large scale of natural spaces. Furthermore, it might also lead to a lack of urban green space and the loss of biodiversity and wildlife habitats. Second, the urban expansion increases pollution dramatically. Such groundwork processes usually leave pollutants, including bricks, metals, asphalt, concrete. Moreover, when wasted, they would affect the water and air quality. As a result, citizens could suffer from pneumonia, lungs diseases, and cancer. Enhanced life services, although convenient, cause obesity and laziness to many urban dwellers. In conclusion, urban sprawl has lots of negative impacts. Not only does it cut down profuse and vigorous forests, but it also results in health issues. In my opinion, we should improve our living place first instead of extending it.