This excerpt aims to present the transformation and improvement of modern means of transportation.

This excerpt aims to present the transformation and improvement of modern means of transportation. During ancient times, animals such as horses, buffaloes, and camels were used to save time and labor, especially in transferring goods. However, such a method was slow and could just carry limited people and loads, which, in turn, called for a more advanced one. To answer that call, in 1825, George Stephenson opened the first railway paving the way for international exchange. This system, nonetheless, failed to reach remote areas and as a result, motor vehicles - one of the most commonly used nowadays-were invented. Another mode is water transportation, despite being the slowest and easily encountering risks; it is definitely the cheapest one. The pinnacle of transportation was marked by the invention of airplanes which provide the easiest and fastest transportation; however the most expensive; therefore, denser in developed countries than the less developed ones.