What do you do in your free time?

It has become more and more rare to see people spending their leisure time doing some kind of hobby. In my point of view this is happening because of the the way the society works in big cities, as everyone looks to be more worried about working and studies. Fistly, it is impossible to deny that our society has changed in the last decades, and so has changed the way people see their role at work. It looks like the work market became more competitive and men and women are spending more time in the office. For example, if getting a higher position in a big company means working for 12 long hours a day, many emploeeys will accept it without a second thought. Secondly, more and more people are worried about their studies, so they end up never setting aside some time to relax or to do what they like. We see that many students want to be more competitive and intelligent to do better in life. For instance, in my case I stopped playing football when I went to college because I worked the entire week and on weekends I only had time to study. Another aspect of this is related to the bad effects of not having time to do activities we like. As individuals we need to maintain our metal health and spending the whole life working or studying will not lead to that. Depression, anxiety and other problems certainlly will come. Therefore, at the end of the day, the society will lose, because there will be more sick and stressed individuals. In conclusion, despite the world has changed and fewer people are cared about their free time, it is vital to remember that our body needs to stop and regain energy from time to time. Being able to enjoy new activities and having some time to hobbies will help and will keep us safe.