TV is an unnecessary tool at home.

In recent years, the population of social networks is growing day by day. This is why many people think that televisions have an insignificant role in their lives. I partially agree with this statement, since the advantages of televisions cannot be overlooked either. Televisions are still necessary tool at home because of some reasons. First of all, it can be free cinema which is located in their living room. And people do not need to spend money on things like popcorn, tickets and others. Secondly, there are educational TV channels to teach children easily through cartoons and TV programs. That is very helppful for kids whose parents are not able to pay education fees due to financial reasons. Another reason is that, watching TV shows and movies or songs could be a great chance to be with someone else who are friends or family members. It gives an opportunity to catch the best memories. In addition, experts state that watching TV with someone lessens the loneliness. On the other hand, there are number of reasons why people think that TVs are unnecessary. Firstly, people live in in the age of technology, they do not need televisions as much as they used to. Nowadays, people can watch TV programs through the computers, smartphones and other digital media. This is why televisions are becoming unnecessary tool at home. Moreover, TVs make people lazy and people do not know how they are wasting time. Because TV shows are very addictive. For example, women forget to do houseworks, like, cooking, cleaning the house and so on. In conclusion, the population of social media is increasing but TVs still play an important role in life. I think this statement is true because of pros and cons.