There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think, the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

Various statistical data provided by the government at the end of each quarter depicts major crimes happening in our country. Due to this, policymakers and different governing bodies often debate if every crime can be dealt with the death penalty or numerous measures should be opt-out. This essay will explore arguments for both sides and provide detailed analysis to aid readers in coming to their own conclusions. A few observations offer support to consider the hanging of criminals to eliminate misdeed in society. One supporting argument states that this death penalty induces fear in people's minds before comminting any offence. To further explain, fear is the most important factor that instructs or guides the community to abide by the rules and forces people to think about the consequences. Not only the fear but also these consequences eliminates the crime in the country from its roots. To support this point, let's take an example of Arab countries where even for small kind of theft or robbery leads to chopping off hands of the culprit, as a result of that, this kind of misconduct not occur frequently. Despite the above arguments, some could oppose and suggest other measures to deal with these situations. Examining first the nature of crime and its severity, law should decide the level of punishments, one can get. This support the existing law and order in our country that defined the same concept. For example; normal robbery or theft comes under section 392 of Indian penal code that sentences to one or two year jail based on the depth of crime. In the same way, murder charges comes under Section 302, which leads to lifetime imprisonment or hang till death. In addition to this point, people also argue to reduce the sentence for a prisoner based on his actions and behavour which comes under the human rights act that explains the scope of improvement for every individual. Undoubtedly, optimism and pessimism around factors involving criminal justice will continue in the near future. However, the best recommendation for those caught in within the debate, would include considerations of the above options