All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that schools should be focused on teaching skills, while others point out that learning variety of subjects has great advantages for student's future prospects. In my opinion, teaching different subjects would be first priority of the education, because it can be reduced the unemployment of the society. On the one hand, studying the various subjects would lead to many benefits. Firstly, students become a very knowledgeable; it helps children to develop intellectual personality along with them. Consequently, if they have a problem they will solve multiple angles; it turns them perform better academically as well as in their practical lives. Secondly, when a child is exposed to multiple subjects in school would be more likely to get better profession in future. As a result, this will shape them to be well-balanced and rounded individuals who are ready to take on the challenging job markets. Lastly, studying the different of subjects would leads to the decrease the unemployment of the society; it may help to the economic growth and stability of the country. Thus, the schools need to emphasize on a varied curriculum is worth to students future aspirations. On the other hand, it is considered by some that schools should focus on teaching children skills. Non- academic skills are more crucial for an overall developments of a child. In other words, they require to learn how to co-operate with others. Since, we do not live, work or socialize in isolation, these skills will help them suceed in school and later in life, when they will be part of a team environment. For instance, learning to communicate effectively with others and to resolve conflicts and confrontations are skills that will stand them in good stead in their future. In conclusion, parents desire the best for their children, and schools can play significant role towards it. In my opinion, the ideal way to ensure a child’s future is by having a curriculum that focuses on a broad range of subjects.