There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think best way is to use death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both views

Men and women have different roles in the ancient times because of their way to live. Although, in progressive world women tend to compete with men in almost all fields of life. Societies have tendency to effort more of men at work therefore they do not pay attention to their family rather than opposite sex. This essay will analyze the position of work place and genetic inheritance that is related to their religion and cultural norms. Firstly, Men are better adapted to do physical activities that require much strength such as operating heavy machinery, mining and factory worker. Therefore the assumption that female can match men in everything is clearly flawed. The difference between their physical abilities is highly demonstrated in the sporting arena. For example: the Olympics or any international sporting event. It can be clearly seen that in these competitions the genders are separated due to the inherent differences between the sexes. Secondly, it has been argued that women are less appreciated in society due to their international roles in the home. In some traditional societies in Africa and middle-east where cultural and religious values demand women stay back home and devote their time to raising up children and fulfilling their household responsibilities. Consequently a woman's value is largely dictated by the society, culture and history. To conclude, there are certainly differences in gender ability to do a certain kind of profession. Furthermore, in some religious countries they still follow their rules in some kinds of areas of life.