More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Despite extreme difficulties of living in the city, many people from provinces still opted to move in urban areas in search for a better life. This essat will explain the challenges urban people are facing including high cost of living and lack of job opportunities. Moreover, this essay will also discuss the possible solutions that the government can do to make urban life better for everyone including funding more projects in the provinces and create more jobs in the country. Urban people are struggling with high living standards and not enough job opportunities available for everyone. Due to influx of people in the city, the demand for jobs and basic needs are increasing. For example. house rents are far more expensive in urban areas than what you can find in provinces. An individual must earn more than the minimum wage to be able to afford a decent house. Unfortunately, finding jobs in the city is also difficult because of the tough competition in the job market. Students who graduated in provinces need to compete with other students who earned their degree in the city. To address the problems of living in the city, the government can create sustainable livelihood projects outside the city that would entice people to stay in the province. This will be an advantage for urban people as the desire to migrate to the city will be lessen. In addition, creating more job opportunities will also alleviate the standard of living of urban people. For example, if the government will start inviting more foreign investors to invest in the provinces, this will give better opportunities to people outside the urban areas. Likewise, people in the city with have lesser competition when it come to job opportunities. if there are also more investors willing to invest in the country, the demand for job workers both in the city and provinces will increase. Even though city life can be very hard, the government cannot stop the people to migrate to urban areas to have a better life. This essay explained how the high cost of living and not enough job opportunities made it difficult to live in the city. This essay also discussed how the goverment can help improve the life of the people in the city by attracting more jobs in the country through the help of foreign investors and lessen the people migrating to cities by funding more projects in the provinces.