In most of the societies, the role of mother and father differs. What are the causes In most of the societies, the role of mother and father differs. What are the causes of this difference? What will be the parental roles in future?

The responsibilities of each person differ from one another. Mother and father have also shared various responsibilities between them. These days, there is an ongoing debate that why the role of mother and father is different and what could be the causes of it. In this essay, I will share my point of view by providing the main causes of it. In eastern countries, a mother is responsible for all the household tasks whereas the father shares a task related to the outside home. The main cause of this difference is that female in eastern countries are not much educated. For instance, a study done by the United Nations revealed that the female education level in South Asia is very low. Therefore, the uneducated female has the only option of a house wife. Similarly, another reason for the difference in the role is that mothers in these countries are shy. The shyness might be due to less education achieved or it may be a cultural aspect. For example, a survey done in early 21st century showed that female in western countries is bolder than other countries. Hence, mothers opt for those tasks in which less social interaction is needed. In addition, the situation will not be different if the literacy rate in a female is not increased. In a nutshell, different roles and responsibilities are there for mother and father. The essay discussed various causes of these differences and their future aspects.