There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed.

The number of major offence are rising every year, therefore some people suggest to prevent this capital punishment is the most suitable way for law offenders, while others contend different approaches are required to curb the crime rates. In my view, there should be a combination of both death sentence and other punishments depending upon the nature of the offence. Major crimes such as rape or murder are at high rate in our country; and this is because of the lack of stringent laws. For instances, nowadays newspaper or media are flooded with these kinds of news. Even if the offenders are caught, they easily get relieved through loopholes in the law. Therefore, it is necessary to use death sentence for the criminals in order to prevent these types of crimes, which are detrimental to the life of innocents. The countries such as Saudi Arabia, UAE have low rate of crimes as there major punishment is death penalty, hence people fear to conduct crimes. Capital punishment would not be justified for crimes like traffic rule breaking, theft, violence, etc. For all these types of minor offences punishments either cash penalty or days inside jail is fair depending on the gravity of the crime. However, it is also suggested to cancel or suspend the driving license of the offender in case of traffic law breaking offence. For example, nowadays there is law helmet is required for non-driver also while travelling on the two-wheeler, otherwise driving license of the driver will be suspended for three months. To sum up, the punishment should be decided depending upon the seriousness of the offence. Not only deciding punishments for the crimes are enough, but also it is required to caught the criminals at the earliest.