Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear.

There is no hesitation that contemporarily the significance of the internet is increasing. Experts throughout the developed and developing world claim that within a few years online media will become the most vital source of information for society. Personally, I strongly agree with their point of view because online media provides a plethora of merits. This essay will depict the reasons why it will happen and present some possible drawbacks of this issue. Let us get is started with the paramount upside of media on the internet. It is undeniable that the objectiveness of the information is the most crucial factor when it comes to the quality of a source. The outcomes of recent research conducted by Harvard University are exceedingly interesting. The researchers scrutinized the variance of the same piece of news that was presented in 4 different newspapers. It transpired that in each one the facts connected to the issue were altered. In such a case internet provides myriads of benefits. Most of the websites are utterly free and you are able to compare information and read the comments to avoid fake news that are these days ubiquitous. Furthermore, the other fundamental advantage of news on the internet is its availability. Nowadays, everyone has access to the internet on a mobile phone or laptop/desktop. Finding topics that one finds attractive or interesting is much easier via the web browser than looking for a magazine in a kiosk. However, there are downsides that media on the internet provides. The principal one is that a profusion of people (especially the elderly) have a problem with the cutting-edge technology. The statistics available on the internet signify that 55% of all the individuals who are 60+ struggle with manipulating computer devices. Owing to this fact, the standard sources of information (newspapers, magazines, etc. ) should not be abandoned. Moreover, there is a cornucopia of people that write articles for an online website in spite of the fact that their writing skills are not sufficient. It is immensely common on the internet that numerous mistakes are included in a text, while newspapers are being written by professionals and there is a special team who check the quality of news before publication. To recapitulate, I believe that the assets of the news delivered online take precedence over its weaknesses and because of that, it will become the preeminent source of information in the near future. Nevertheless, on account of the number of individuals who still are not fluent in contemporary technology the traditional versions should remain.