There remains some disagreement whether the selling and production of GMF are essential in the world's population growth

Never before has the topic of food gained such widespread attention. There remains some disagreement whether the selling and production of GMF are essential in the world's population growth. From my perspective, I partially agree with this view because of the following reasons. Admittedly, it is apparent that applying genetically modified techniques to plants and animals resolves food shortages in recent years. In fact, today the number of people who suffer a lack of food are much more decreasing, compared to in the past when the technology was still undeveloped. Because GMF that have qualitative productivity, time-saving development will provide a range of food for people as many times as the traditional method. Therefore, it will gradually make starvation no longer in the world. However, there is not still recognized by WHO about GMF’s security on human health. Nowadays, the question whether it is safe or harmful for humans to consume genetically modified feedremains unanswered. If people are unfortunate to eat unoriginal products, they are likely to get a number of diseases such as cancer, reproductive disorders and so on. Milk from genetically modified cows in the US is a compelling example, it is found with the hormone IGF-1 which causes cancer in people body. As a result, although it helps community address the hungry problem, it is very necessary to consider using GMF for the purpose of human health. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that GMF has a benefit in solving the global issue, but there are still a number of problems in this method, especially health. Therefore, nations around the world should join hands to make GMF more perfect in the future.