Recent research suggest that the majority of criminals who are send to prison commit crime after being released

Nowadays, It can be seen that the numbers of offenders, re-offend just after being released from their sentence as per the report of some researchers. However, there are several reasons behind it which I will discuss in upcoming sub-sequent paragraphs along with pragmatic solutions. There are multifarious causes that influence the criminals to recommit crime. The first and foremost is not getting employed after being released from imprisonment thus they need to recommit crime to fulfill their necessities likewise, food shelter, and cloth. Secondly, lack of rehabilitation facilities that help the criminals to change their behavior, educate them on new skills, and help them to get rid of their substance abuse by providing them with proper medication and counseling sessions. Thus they recommit crime to fulfill their urge to use these substances. Thus, these are the reasons that impact criminals to commit crimes over and over. Some pragmatic solutions help to overcome these serious complications. Firstly, Government should have to educate society not to abandon criminals who came after serving their sentence Instead, support them by employing them, therefore, they can sustain a regular life in society. Secondly, providing enough rehabilitation facilities in and out of prison helps them to change their behavior towards crimes and educate them on new skills and promote their mental health. Hence, these solutions make a huge impact on criminals to stop reoffending.