There is such an opinion that news and media influence people’s lives in a beneficial way.

There is such an opinion that news and media influence people’s lives in a beneficial way. However, some people disagree with this statement and say it is wrong. I contended that there are indisputable advantages of news and media in our lives. On the one hand, many would argue that the media is one of the most important sources of entertainment and inspiration that brings happiness to ordinary people. For instance, having fun by discussing the latest gossip from the lives of world celebrities, reading reviews of films and books, and watching interviews with interesting personalities plays an important role in giving people a great opportunity to escape from their problems after a hard day. The same could be said about articles with good news, such as finding a cure for a previously incurable disease, new scientific advances, and so on. It all inspires people to do good deeds. On the other hand, it is hard to deny that the news is full of articles that scare and disappoint people. Take for example statistics on coronavirus in the world that were published everywhere. People panicked and were extremely saddened, as every day the television broadcast about new plowing of covid-19. Besides, reading the news about wars and terrorist attacks, people lose hope in a bright future and start, thinking only negatively, expect the worst. In conclusion, while conceding to the fact news and media can have a negative impact on humans' lives. I strongly believe that they just notify people about events happening in the world and still bring people happiness and entertainment.