it is generally believed that some people are born with natural talents, like sports or music, and some claim that a child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician, give your opinion

Natural talents can be hereditary. Though some people think that any child can be taught to be good at sports or music. I believe that no one is ever born with excellent skills or talent if a person know he is good at something he definitely has to put an extra effort and a lot more hours to be skilled at a specific talent, Although in sports there can be slight chance that you have inherited some skills from your parents or family member but if a person who is interested and wants to have sports as a career but do not hold that much talent or basic skills he can be taught by the great coaches and tutors and by efforts and hard work he can be as professional or talented as a person who was born with it. Meanwhile a person who is keen to become a musician doesn't mean that he should be good at singing there are far too more opportunities in the field of music rather than singing such as, you can become a drummer or any other instrument player you can be a composer a song writer and a number of things plus these things does not need any inheritance or a born talent but by dedication, hard work and focus can lead you to become a professional at things you thought you can never do. Hence, a child who is not born with so called talents can still be a better sportsman or musician than a person who is born with it, he just needs to be focused at his gaols.