There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives. with this statment?

Maintaining a strong bond between distant families will be a challenge. Some people believe that keeping in regular contact with distant family members is unnecessary, because of the distance. In my opinion I strongly disagree with this assertation, bacause I believe maintaining a close relationship with distant cousins is entirely necessary because it provides many advantages. To begin with, close connection with distant folks would not to be a problem, because family is the backbone of every person. In other words, distance would not a barrier if they have a strong ties with eachother, and the family provides love and harmony other members. Moreover, with the prevelence of the sophisticated technology, it is more convenient to communicate frequently through the video call, most especially whe these relatives living in abroad or raraway. For example, nowadays majority of people connect with their beloved ones through skype or whatsApp video call in their free time, which reduce their remoteness, and increase their mutual understanding with other family members. Therefore, communucating through video calls overcomes ditance barrier and strengthens bonds among relatives. Another logical reason for connecting with long-distance folks is because it opens life-changing opportunities in career and education such as immigrating to amother country. To put simply this, by reaching out to distant family members, offers vast myriad chance of obtaining an employment and becoming a permanent resident if possible. Furthermore, regular contacting this connection have offered possibilities of enjoying a vacation or become a onshore students. For example, Australia offers higer points to immigrants who have family relationsthat are living or working in Australia. Hence, keeping stronger ties with distant family members can be quite beneficial when people have an idea toapply permanent Residence in other countries. In conclusion, maintaining a strong relationship with other distant people have a positive influence on everyone, because family is essential in the siciety. In my opinion, people should keeping a close ties with their every distant families.