Some People Say The The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals

Since centuries, man had been the worst enemy of the environment. Human's activities had impacted drastically the natural flora and fauna, which lead to extinction of numerous species. While there had been considerable damage already been done to the environment, there is still a hope to secure our future by protecting what we have. There had been researches going on around the world where scientists are finding ways to bring back extinct plants and animals to restore the balance of the environment. For example, there is a study where scientists are able to regrow a forest similar to amazon rainforest, which can be harnessed if the Amazon Rainforest goes to endangered levels of deforestation. While I support this approach, I also strongly feel that the current problems leading to such scenarios must be checked. For an instance, current human practices and activities which are harming the natural habitat must be halted immediately to avoid dire consequences to the environment. And for enforcing this, there should be research done on alternatives for fullfilling the needs which lead to such practices. The governments of the nations must urgently form a union to work towards the issues which are leading to destroying the natural environment. They must work on the rules to be enforced on their citizens which can guide them in making more informed choices of lifestyle, factory produce which does not further ruin nature. Therefore, I firmly believe that saving what we have now is the need of the hour than pondering over what has been lost and is challenging to recover.