There is no doubt that these days many people are often falling prey to visual platforms. While some people believe that violence is the result of watching video games and movies, others argued that it has positive effect on human’s lives. In this essay I am going to explain both points of view and explore my support to the former opinion.

There is no doubt that these days many people are often falling prey to visual platforms. While some people believe that violence is the result of watching video games and movies, others argued that it has positive effect on human’s lives. In this essay I am going to explain both points of view and explore my support to the former opinion. In terms of the positive side, entertainment has become a pleasant way to relax. In other words, they are considered a favourite way to wind down after a hard workday. For example, in Egypt, there are many citizens especially women who spend most of their time watching Egyptian series which bring to them the best comedian actors and musicians, so they love to spend hours as a way to chill out. Therefore, it is considered as excellent stress-busters form a portion of people. However, many nations suffer from violence and atrocities as a result of these kinds of violent games. This is because viewers link violence on screens with crime rates in the world and they copy the behaviour that they see on the screen. If this kind of video games not exists in our society, the world will full of peace. For instance, developed countries suffer from a high level of crimes among children and the reason behind that was video game. Hence, it is seen that they can induce serious issues to many societies. In conclusion, after this writing has shown the merits and demerits of violent contents in different games and films. I am convinced that they are the reason behind crimes and bad habits in many countries and it can lead to disasters if we don’t pay more attention to this issue.