Going on a trip to Goa write an essay

Although, promotions and advertising are these days being considered as the driving force behind a successful business. There are a certain group of people who believe it as an ideal and fair move in boosting their organization's revenue. Contrary to this there are a group of citizens who believe that it has numerous pitfalls. The following composition will give you a synopsis of both the views Advertisement helps new companies to reach out to customers and showcase their product catalogues. In fact big giants these days are hiring celebrities to make their product a high end brand. Besides, the organizations also tend to hire advertising agencies to promote their new products. For instance, Surf Excel has recently launched a liquid product that is claimed to dissolve easily without creating undissolved marks on apparel. The product was being promoted by Plus Advertising Agency on one of its prime location hoarding of Sabarmati Expressway. Moreover, advertisement attracts more customers in the name of promotions. For example, there are certain times D-Mart promotes its outlets by offering goods at cost prices. On the other side, Advertising has its own demerits. Companies over-hype the quality of the product. With the help of numerous advertisements and deals they persuade the customers to purchase their product indeed of lower quality. To illustrate further, users are being lured in the name of famed brands while upon delivery the customers end up receiving a cheap good resulting in disheartened shoppers. Additionally, promotions also create a social imbalance encouraging people to improper and excessive utilization of resources. Let's say, a family of 5 who was healthy consuming 500 grams of rice will now think to eat 700 grams resulting in wastage of resources. To conclude, I would say that advertisements and promotions can be beneficial for the economically backward classes but it should be done under the supervision of a strong regulation team from the ministry of commerce and investment.