The use of social media is increasing rapidly and our life is becoming completely reliant on it. On the other hand, it offers a lot of rewards, however, can also result in adverse consequences if misused. Discuss.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the collosal upsurge in the use of social media. There is a widespread worry that this will that this will lead to myriad of concerns among people in the world. In my opinion, social media has more positive impacts than negatives in the globe. To commence with, there are number of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that social media plays a vital role to connect people all around the globe with a click of a button. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, more than 65 percent of students use social networking websites like Facebook and Twitter to interact with each other. Secondly, social media also plays a major role in marketing and business activities as well as keep the users updated with news from all over the world. On the other side, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of social media is that it causes a lot of health problems such as poor eyesight and diseases like depression. For instance, a research conducted by doctors of United States reveals that 55 percent of the users faces the health issues due to the addiction of social media. In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of social media in the world are indeed too dire to ignore.