There is no doubt that the period of childhood is the most critical stage in children lives. Many hold that the young must be monitored and under observation during their youth. Although this predication is true to some extent, the old also should not impose harsh rules on children.

There is no doubt that the period of childhood is the most critical stage in children lives. Many hold that the young must be monitored and under observation during their youth. Although this predication is true to some extent, the old also should not impose harsh rules on children. First, the youngster have to be put under notice because they can not distinguish between right and wrong. To illustrate, deeply responsibility of every family is significantly necessary to educate children. In the other words, only parents could know how and what kind attitude of kids towards people. Such basic knowledge would help parents in providing and maintaining good conduct for their children, as a result, such children would be of gentle and great behavior. However, the downside of keeping the children under strict disciplines might cause some unforeseen consequences. For example, teenagers are more likely to do the opposite of what they are told to do simply because they want to be independent. Children should also have rights to exercise their free will and develop their own pattern of behaviors. Strict rules would destroy the individuality of children if they are imposed on them. Another example, comparing the difference in education between Western nations and Asia countries, there has a big gap in tutelage. In Western countries, kids are allowed to live as they wish, consequently, they have better decision-taking power and more self-dependent than the young in Asia. In conclusion, it is clear that children should be guided by rules, but instead of forcing kids by rigorous obedience, youngsters had better be encouraged to express idea and not be restricted in moral standards.