All of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. with this opinion?

There is an opinion that every issue on earth stems from rapid expansion of the world’s population. Although this might be true to a certain extent, I largely disagree with this opinion. Admittedly, there are two reasons why I believe that the boom in global population is not the root of all problems. First and foremost, some other serious matters we are facing today have existed long ago when the population was significantly smaller. Take war as an example, this violent type of historical event is a result mainly of conflicts in ideologies or the ambitions between leading individuals and nations. Secondly, racial prejudice is also the cause of many negative social phenomena. To illustrate, in Arabian countries, women are restricted from doing a variety of things because people think that women should stay at home and naturally assume caretaking duties. These reasons clearly exemplify why population is not the only cause of the world's problems. However, it is also undeniable that several world’s issues are the direct or indirect consequences of overpopulation. Firstly, the amounts of different resources on earth are finite and not sufficient to accommodate the growing demand of the fast-growing population. Besides, a massive population will put a pressure on education and healthcare systems. When schools and hospitals are overwhelmed, the quality of services diminish considerably, leading to a deterioration in the welfare among the general populace To sum up, not all problems are attributable to an oversized population. In my opinion, instead of lamenting the undesirable effects, leaders of the world should carefully look into the challenges and find viable solutions to overcome them.