egister: The languages we use when communicate with friends is different from the languages we use when meeting someone as boss or stranger. That difference is cal

Register: The languages we use when communicate with friends is different from the languages we use when meeting someone as boss or stranger. That difference is called register. Register can be understood as the various way of using language depends on the topic or the field that language user is mentioning. It means there are specialized terminology which is used for a particular field, that vocabulary only has meaning when. There are variety types of register. The type of register is decided by who is the person we are communicating, for what purpose and in what context. Two of the most common types of register are The formal register is more appropriate in the serious situations, in the conversation with a boss or a stranger. This kind of register is more difficult than informal register because it requires specialize vocabulary and the particular uses of grammar: The formal register is stricter in the way we use language like: avoid idioms, slang, contractions, exaggeration, acronyms, abbreviation; use complete sentences and terminology…. The informal register (casual or intimate) is used in ordinary conversation with friends, family and people we know very well who we speak without trying to be” proper”. This register has no major rule and is more casual than informal register